Trump Admin Issues New Order Expanding Travel Ban to Chad, North Korea & Venezuela

HeadlineSep 25, 2017
H05 ban

The Trump administration has issued a new order expanding the travel ban to include the countries of Chad and North Korea, and some government officials from Venezuela. The new order also includes some restrictions on citizens from Iraq, as well as all citizens of Iran, Libya, Syria, Yemen and Somalia. It’s slated to go into effect on October 18. It’s even more extensive than Trump’s original ban, which caused widespread protests at airports nationwide and has been blocked by multiple courts.

The original content of this program is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License. Please attribute legal copies of this work to Some of the work(s) that this program incorporates, however, may be separately licensed. For further information or additional permissions, contact us.

Non-commercial news needs your support

We rely on contributions from our viewers and listeners to do our work.
Please do your part today.
Make a donation
Up arrowTop