Dear Democracy Now! Visitor: We are an independent, ad-free daily news program that serves millions of viewers and listeners each month. In this US election year, Democracy Now! is more important than ever. For 20 years, we’ve put a spotlight on corporate and government abuses of power. We lift up the stories of ordinary people working to make change in extraordinary times. We do all of this with just a fraction of the budget and staff of a commercial news show. We do it without ads, corporate sponsorship or government funding. How is this possible? Only with your support. A generous funder will match your donation dollar for dollar if you donate right now. That means when you give $10, your donation will be worth $20. Pretty exciting, right? So, if you've been waiting to make your contribution to Democracy Now!, today is your day. It takes just a couple of minutes to make sure that Democracy Now! is there for you every day.

Your Donation: $

Democracy Now! Events All < Previous | Next >


Past Event

Howard University WHUT TV's Brunch with Amy Goodman

Washington, DC

May 31, 2014 | Saturday | 11:30 am

WHUT TV Studios

2222 4th Street NW,
Washington DC 20059 ( see map )
WHUT is hosting this private event at our studios located on 2222 4th Street NW, Washington DC 20059. With your minimum donation of $25 you will receive access to this exclusive event, and a chance to meet Amy!

Celebrate public television, and the expanded broadcast of Democracy Now! on WHUT Channels 32.1 and 32.2, now airing weekdays at 6pm, 10pm & 2am.

Immediately following the brunch, Amy Goodman will be traveling to the Green Festival at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center.

Minimum donation of $25, RSVP required. Get tickets

Amy Goodman

Amy Goodman is the host and executive producer of Democracy Now!, a national, daily, independent, award-winning news program airing on over 1,400 public television and radio stations worldwide.

The Nieman Foundation for Journalism at Harvard honored Goodman with the 2014 I.F. Stone Medal for Journalistic Independence Lifetime Achievement Award....