Hello! You are part of a community of millions who seek out Democracy Now! each month for ad-free daily news you can trust. Maybe you come for our daily headlines. Maybe you come for our in-depth stories that expose corporate and government abuses of power and lift up the voices of ordinary people working to make change in extraordinary times. We produce all of this news at a fraction of the budget of a commercial news operation. We do this without ads, government funding or corporate sponsorship. How? This model of news depends on support from viewers and listeners like you. Today, less than 1% of our visitors support Democracy Now! with a donation each year. If even 3% of our website visitors donated just $10 per month, we could cover our basic operating expenses for a year. Pretty amazing right? If you visit us daily or weekly or even just once a month, now is a great time to make a monthly contribution.

Your Donation: $

December 1997 Archive

Wednesday, December 31, 1997

Tuesday, December 30, 1997

Monday, December 29, 1997

Friday, December 26, 1997

Thursday, December 25, 1997

Wednesday, December 24, 1997

Tuesday, December 23, 1997

Monday, December 22, 1997

Friday, December 19, 1997

Thursday, December 18, 1997

Wednesday, December 17, 1997

Tuesday, December 16, 1997

Monday, December 15, 1997

Friday, December 12, 1997

Thursday, December 11, 1997

Wednesday, December 10, 1997

Tuesday, December 09, 1997

Monday, December 08, 1997

Friday, December 05, 1997

Thursday, December 04, 1997

Wednesday, December 03, 1997

Tuesday, December 02, 1997

Monday, December 01, 1997