Dear Democracy Now! Visitor: We are an independent, ad-free daily news program that serves millions of viewers and listeners each month. Our show is special because we make it our priority to go where the silence is. We put a spotlight on corporate and government abuses of power and lift up the stories of ordinary people working to make change in extraordinary times. We do all of this with just a fraction of the budget and staff of a commercial news show. We do it without ads, corporate sponsorship or government funding. How is this possible? Only with your support. If every visitor to this site in December gave just $10 we could cover our basic operating costs for 2015. Pretty exciting, right? Please do your part today. It takes just a couple of minutes to make sure that Democracy Now! is there for you and everybody else in 2015.

Your Donation: $

January 1999 Archive

Friday, January 29, 1999

Thursday, January 28, 1999

Wednesday, January 27, 1999

Tuesday, January 26, 1999

Monday, January 25, 1999

Friday, January 22, 1999

Thursday, January 21, 1999

Wednesday, January 20, 1999

Tuesday, January 19, 1999

Monday, January 18, 1999

Friday, January 15, 1999

Thursday, January 14, 1999

Wednesday, January 13, 1999

Tuesday, January 12, 1999

Monday, January 11, 1999

Friday, January 08, 1999

Thursday, January 07, 1999

Wednesday, January 06, 1999

Tuesday, January 05, 1999

Monday, January 04, 1999