Dear Democracy Now! Visitor: We are an independent, ad-free daily news program that serves millions of viewers and listeners each month. Our show is special because we make it our priority to go where the silence is. We put a spotlight on corporate and government abuses of power and lift up the stories of ordinary people working to make change in extraordinary times. We do all of this with just a fraction of the budget and staff of a commercial news show. We do it without ads, corporate sponsorship or government funding. How is this possible? Only with your support. Today a generous funder will match your donation 2 to 1. That means when you give $15 today, your donation will be worth $45. So, if you've been waiting to make your contribution to Democracy Now!, today is your day. It takes just a couple of minutes to help make sure Democracy Now! is there for you and everybody else.

Your Donation: $

August 2002 Archive

Friday, August 30, 2002

Thursday, August 29, 2002

Wednesday, August 28, 2002

Tuesday, August 27, 2002

Monday, August 26, 2002

Friday, August 23, 2002

Thursday, August 22, 2002

Wednesday, August 21, 2002

Tuesday, August 20, 2002

Monday, August 19, 2002

Friday, August 16, 2002

Thursday, August 15, 2002

Wednesday, August 14, 2002

Tuesday, August 13, 2002

Monday, August 12, 2002

Friday, August 09, 2002

Thursday, August 08, 2002

Wednesday, August 07, 2002

Tuesday, August 06, 2002

Monday, August 05, 2002

Friday, August 02, 2002

Thursday, August 01, 2002