Hello! You are part of a community of millions who seek out Democracy Now! each month for ad-free daily news you can trust. Maybe you come for our daily headlines. Maybe you come for our in-depth stories that expose corporate and government abuses of power and lift up the voices of ordinary people working to make change in extraordinary times. We produce all of this news at a fraction of the budget of a commercial news operation. We do this without ads, government funding or corporate sponsorship. How? This model of news depends on support from viewers and listeners like you. Today, less than 1% of our visitors support Democracy Now! with a donation each year. If even 3% of our website visitors donated just $10 per month, we could cover our basic operating expenses for a year. Pretty amazing right? If you visit us daily or weekly or even just once a month, now is a great time to make a monthly contribution.

Your Donation: $

October 1996 Archive

Thursday, October 31, 1996

Wednesday, October 30, 1996

Tuesday, October 29, 1996

Monday, October 28, 1996

Friday, October 25, 1996

Thursday, October 24, 1996

Wednesday, October 23, 1996

Tuesday, October 22, 1996

Monday, October 21, 1996

Friday, October 18, 1996

Thursday, October 17, 1996

Wednesday, October 16, 1996

Tuesday, October 15, 1996

Monday, October 14, 1996

Friday, October 11, 1996

Thursday, October 10, 1996

Wednesday, October 09, 1996

Tuesday, October 08, 1996

Monday, October 07, 1996

Friday, October 04, 1996

Thursday, October 03, 1996

Wednesday, October 02, 1996

Tuesday, October 01, 1996