Hello! You are part of a community of millions who seek out Democracy Now! each month for ad-free daily news you can trust. Maybe you come for our daily headlines. Maybe you come for our in-depth stories that expose corporate and government abuses of power and lift up the voices of ordinary people working to make change in extraordinary times. We produce all of this news at a fraction of the budget of a commercial news operation. We do this without ads, government funding or corporate sponsorship. How? This model of news depends on support from viewers and listeners like you. Today, less than 1% of our visitors support Democracy Now! with a donation each year. If even 3% of our website visitors donated just $10 per month, we could cover our basic operating expenses for a year. Pretty amazing right? If you visit us daily or weekly or even just once a month, now is a great time to make a monthly contribution.

Your Donation: $

December 1998 Archive

Thursday, December 31, 1998

Wednesday, December 30, 1998

Tuesday, December 29, 1998

Monday, December 28, 1998

Friday, December 25, 1998

Thursday, December 24, 1998

Wednesday, December 23, 1998

Tuesday, December 22, 1998

Monday, December 21, 1998

Friday, December 18, 1998

Thursday, December 17, 1998

Wednesday, December 16, 1998

Tuesday, December 15, 1998

Monday, December 14, 1998

Friday, December 11, 1998

Thursday, December 10, 1998

Wednesday, December 09, 1998

Tuesday, December 08, 1998

Monday, December 07, 1998

Friday, December 04, 1998

Thursday, December 03, 1998

Wednesday, December 02, 1998

Tuesday, December 01, 1998