Dear Democracy Now! Visitor: We are an independent, ad-free daily news program that serves millions of viewers and listeners each month. Our show is special because we make it our priority to go where the silence is. We put a spotlight on corporate and government abuses of power and lift up the stories of ordinary people working to make change in extraordinary times. We do all of this with just a fraction of the budget and staff of a commercial news show. We do it without ads, corporate sponsorship or government funding. How is this possible? Only with your support. If everyone who visited our website in the next week donated just $15, we would cover all of our operating costs for the year. We can't do it without you. Please donate today. It takes just a couple of minutes to do your part to make sure Democracy Now! is there for you and everybody else.

Your Donation: $

August 1998 Archive

Monday, August 31, 1998

Friday, August 28, 1998

Thursday, August 27, 1998

Wednesday, August 26, 1998

Tuesday, August 25, 1998

Monday, August 24, 1998

Friday, August 21, 1998

Thursday, August 20, 1998

Wednesday, August 19, 1998

Tuesday, August 18, 1998

Monday, August 17, 1998

Friday, August 14, 1998

Thursday, August 13, 1998

Wednesday, August 12, 1998

Tuesday, August 11, 1998

Monday, August 10, 1998

Friday, August 07, 1998

Thursday, August 06, 1998

Wednesday, August 05, 1998

Tuesday, August 04, 1998

Monday, August 03, 1998