Independent news has never been so important.

Did you know that you can get Democracy Now! delivered to your inbox every day? Sign up for our Daily News Digest today! Don't worry, we'll never share or sell your information.

All Four Members of “The Squad” Reelected to House of Representatives

HeadlineNov 04, 2020

Meanwhile, all four progressive freshmen congresswomen of color known as The Squad have been reelected, two years after taking Capitol Hill by storm. They include the first two Muslim women elected to Congress: Ilhan Omar of Minnesota and Rashida Tlaib of Michigan. Also holding their seats are Ayanna Pressley of Massachusetts and Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez of New York, co-sponsor of the Green New Deal. 

The original content of this program is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License. Please attribute legal copies of this work to Some of the work(s) that this program incorporates, however, may be separately licensed. For further information or additional permissions, contact us.

Non-commercial news needs your support

We rely on contributions from our viewers and listeners to do our work.
Please do your part today.
Make a donation