Independent news has never been so important.

Did you know that you can get Democracy Now! delivered to your inbox every day? Sign up for our Daily News Digest today! Don't worry, we'll never share or sell your information.

McCarthy Names 5 to Select Committee Probing Jan. 6 Insurrection

HeadlineJul 20, 2021

House Minority Leader Kevin McCarthy has recommended five Republicans to serve on the select committee investigating the January 6 attack. All five voted against impeaching Trump after the insurrection. Three of the Republican lawmakers — Jim Jordan of Ohio, Jim Banks of Indiana and Troy Nehls of Texas — also voted to overturn the 2020 election.

The original content of this program is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License. Please attribute legal copies of this work to Some of the work(s) that this program incorporates, however, may be separately licensed. For further information or additional permissions, contact us.

Non-commercial news needs your support

We rely on contributions from our viewers and listeners to do our work.
Please do your part today.
Make a donation